How To Delete Pinterest Account?

Are you considering stepping away from social media but aren’t sure how to delete your Pinterest? Pinterest has more than 100 million users out of which 85 % are women. People visit Pinterest to learn about new recipes, and room decor and get new ideas from Pinterest.

You’ve shown up to the correct place if Pinterest is no longer of interest to you. You can delete your Pinterest account by following this easy procedure. This is how you get started!

Things To Consider

Before deleting your Pinterest account make sure that you have read all of their terms and policies. Deleting a Pinterest account means you are ready to delete all of your pins and boards which can’t be recovered again.

The deleting of a Pinterest account is an irreversible action that might cost you later. So before proceeding with deleting your account make sure that you don’t need your Pinterest data anymore. The safe corner in deleting your Pinterest account is to back up all of your data in a secure place.

Distinguish Between Account Deletions and Deactivations

If you only want to take a break from social media for a short period then this section is for you. It’s critical to know the distinction between deactivating and deleting your Pinterest account. Think about the possible outcomes before choosing a choice.

Deactivating your Pinterest account means that you can restore your account and all of the data safely anytime you need it. Deactivating Pinterest accounts means you are just temporarily deleting your account without being at risk of losing your data.

Deleting your Pinterest account means you will lose all of your data including the pins and boards you have created. Before deleting your Pinterest account you can also download your Pinterest data to be on the safe side in the future.

Step by Step Guide

This comprehensive article will show you how to remove your Pinterest account. It’s time to get started with the process, which is as follows:

How to Eliminate Your Pinterest Account on Your Phone?

  1. Begin by opening the Pinterest app.
  2. Hit the profile icon at the bottom right corner.
  3. Then, tap the three-dot icon in the upper right corner.
  4. Tap on the “Setting” Section.
  5. Click on the “Account Management”.
  6. Choose the “Delete your data and account” section.
  7. Click on the “Continue”
  8. Send the reason to them and click “Send email”.

How To Take Down Your Pinterest Account on a Computer?

This is the best approach to removing a Pinterest account from a computer.

  1. Open your Pinterest account and log in.
  2. Go to the menu by navigating.
  3. Tap on “Setting”
  4. In the left menu choose the “Account Management” option.
  5. Click on the “Account Changes” section.
  6. Select “Delete Account”.
  7. Press “Continue.”

How to Close Your Pinterest Account Temporarily?

Here is a comprehensive guide on how to deactivate your account.

  1. Go to the “Setting”
  2. Select the “Account management” section.
  3. Tap on “Deactivate Account”.
  4. Click on “Continue”

After Deleting Your Account

You may find it helpful to know what happens after you delete your account.

  • When you remove your account, it is automatically terminated.
  • For the next 14 days, your account will be dormant, but you can still retrieve all of your data if you decide to change your mind.
  • The 14-day period ends with the permanent deletion of your account.
  • Your Pinterest data including pins, boards, likes, and comments will vanish.
  • Pinterest doesn’t store any data besides the grace period of 14 days.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is it possible to get back my Pinterest account if I deleted it?

Once you confirm deleting your Pinterest account all of your existing followers, boards, and pins will be removed permanently.

What is the amount of time required for deleting a Pinterest account?

After clicking on delete your account your account will be instantly deleted. After the 14-day grace period, your account will be permanently removed from Pinterest.

I don’t have access to my email; is it possible to remove my Pinterest account?

For deleting your Pinterest account, access to your email that is linked with your Pinterest account is mandatory. You will receive a confirmation email from Pinterest, which you must reply to for security purposes.

Can I delete the Pinterest business account in the same way as I would for a personal account?

Deleting a Pinterest business account and a personal account have the same process and steps. There isn’t any difference between deleting your business and personal account.

Conclusion

In conclusion, you can delete your Pinterest account easily if you follow the steps mentioned above in the blog post. Remember this goes both ways, you can delete your personal and business accounts by following these steps. Before deleting your account try to save your important boards and pins in case you need it in the future.

You can also cancel your account to take a break from social media, and this won’t impact any of your current data. When you deactivate your account, you can re-activate your account anytime without losing any important information. Deleting and deactivating your account will limit your whole access to Pinterest.

Share your Love
Lyra Wilson
Lyra Wilson

Hey, I'm Lyra Wilson. I'm a digital marketer and a writer with the concept of "Content is King". I love to talk about the digital transformation of businesses and how the advertising world has upgraded from conventional methods to digital platforms. I'm here to solve common problems that content creators face on different platforms.

Articles: 103